Year 3 News

Ice Cream in Year 3

Posted on 31 Mar 2021

A huge thank you to the PTA for organising for every child to have an ice cream or lolly to celebrate the end of term. We hope you all have a great holiday!

A Little Comedy in Year 3

Posted on 23 Mar 2021

Year 3 entering into the spirit of this year’s Comic Relief appeal. Great to see so many of the children getting dressed up and taking part.

Year 3 heroes in Meadow class…

Year 3 @ 3pm

Posted on 22 Mar 2021

Have you ever wondered what happens in a school 20 minutes for the end of the day? Some people might assume that this is the time the children start winding down…

Year 3 had PPA and were having PE with Ms. Poole and music with Mr Barrett…. Due to my poor timing, I missed the music session and arrived to find an empty Cooke hall….

….whoops – will try and post picture of the music session, next week!

Maths in Year 3

Posted on 11 Mar 2021

A group working with Miss Erdogan

And we’re all getting back into the business of learning. Here you will find images of Year 3 hard at work with their maths.

This week, the children have been looking at measure and having a good time exploring to different units and equipment that can be used in this work.

What an amazing space!

Posted on 09 Mar 2021

What a gorgeous day for our second day of full school opening. The children were out and making the most of the space that they have. You can see how happy them children are to be back playing and working alongside their peers & friends.

A blast of spring sunshine for Meadow and Stream classes.

Calendar

Whole School

Year 3

<
>
MTWTFSS
28 29 30 31

1

Fri 1 January 2021

2

Sat 2 January 2021

3

Sun 3 January 2021

4

Mon 4 January 2021

INSET Day #1

The school is closed to children as the teachers come together for training.

5

Tues 5 January 2021

INSET Day #2

The school is closed to children as the teachers come together for a second day of training.

6

Wed 6 January 2021

School Reopens

School reopens to children for the spring term.

7

Thurs 7 January 2021

8

Fri 8 January 2021

9

Sat 9 January 2021

10

Sun 10 January 2021

11

Mon 11 January 2021

12

Tues 12 January 2021

13

Wed 13 January 2021

14

Thurs 14 January 2021

15

Fri 15 January 2021

16

Sat 16 January 2021

17

Sun 17 January 2021

18

Mon 18 January 2021

19

Tues 19 January 2021

20

Wed 20 January 2021

21

Thurs 21 January 2021

22

Fri 22 January 2021

23

Sat 23 January 2021

24

Sun 24 January 2021

25

Mon 25 January 2021

26

Tues 26 January 2021

27

Wed 27 January 2021

28

Thurs 28 January 2021

29

Fri 29 January 2021

30

Sat 30 January 2021

31

Sun 31 January 2021

MTWTFSS

1

Mon 1 February 2021

2

Tues 2 February 2021

3

Wed 3 February 2021

4

Thurs 4 February 2021

5

Fri 5 February 2021

6

Sat 6 February 2021

7

Sun 7 February 2021

8

Mon 8 February 2021

9

Tues 9 February 2021

10

Wed 10 February 2021

11

Thurs 11 February 2021

12

Fri 12 February 2021

13

Sat 13 February 2021

14

Sun 14 February 2021

15

Mon 15 February 2021

16

Tues 16 February 2021

17

Wed 17 February 2021

18

Thurs 18 February 2021

19

Fri 19 February 2021

20

Sat 20 February 2021

21

Sun 21 February 2021

22

Mon 22 February 2021

23

Tues 23 February 2021

24

Wed 24 February 2021

25

Thurs 25 February 2021

26

Fri 26 February 2021

27

Sat 27 February 2021

28

Sun 28 February 2021

MTWTFSS

1

Mon 1 March 2021

2

Tues 2 March 2021

3

Wed 3 March 2021

4

Thurs 4 March 2021

5

Fri 5 March 2021

6

Sat 6 March 2021

7

Sun 7 March 2021

8

Mon 8 March 2021

9

Tues 9 March 2021

10

Wed 10 March 2021

11

Thurs 11 March 2021

12

Fri 12 March 2021

13

Sat 13 March 2021

14

Sun 14 March 2021

15

Mon 15 March 2021

16

Tues 16 March 2021

17

Wed 17 March 2021

18

Thurs 18 March 2021

19

Fri 19 March 2021

20

Sat 20 March 2021

21

Sun 21 March 2021

22

Mon 22 March 2021

23

Tues 23 March 2021

24

Wed 24 March 2021

25

Thurs 25 March 2021

26

Fri 26 March 2021

27

Sat 27 March 2021

28

Sun 28 March 2021

29

Mon 29 March 2021

30

Tues 30 March 2021

31

Wed 31 March 2021

1 2 3 4
MTWTFSS
28 29 30

1

Thurs 1 April 2021

2

Fri 2 April 2021

3

Sat 3 April 2021

4

Sun 4 April 2021

5

Mon 5 April 2021

6

Tues 6 April 2021

7

Wed 7 April 2021

8

Thurs 8 April 2021

9

Fri 9 April 2021

10

Sat 10 April 2021

11

Sun 11 April 2021

12

Mon 12 April 2021

13

Tues 13 April 2021

14

Wed 14 April 2021

15

Thurs 15 April 2021

16

Fri 16 April 2021

17

Sat 17 April 2021

18

Sun 18 April 2021

19

Mon 19 April 2021

20

Tues 20 April 2021

21

Wed 21 April 2021

22

Thurs 22 April 2021

23

Fri 23 April 2021

24

Sat 24 April 2021

25

Sun 25 April 2021

26

Mon 26 April 2021

27

Tues 27 April 2021

28

Wed 28 April 2021

29

Thurs 29 April 2021

30

Fri 30 April 2021

1 2
MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30

1

Sat 1 May 2021

2

Sun 2 May 2021

3

Mon 3 May 2021

4

Tues 4 May 2021

5

Wed 5 May 2021

6

Thurs 6 May 2021

7

Fri 7 May 2021

8

Sat 8 May 2021

9

Sun 9 May 2021

10

Mon 10 May 2021

11

Tues 11 May 2021

12

Wed 12 May 2021

13

Thurs 13 May 2021

14

Fri 14 May 2021

15

Sat 15 May 2021

16

Sun 16 May 2021

17

Mon 17 May 2021

18

Tues 18 May 2021

19

Wed 19 May 2021

20

Thurs 20 May 2021

21

Fri 21 May 2021

22

Sat 22 May 2021

23

Sun 23 May 2021

24

Mon 24 May 2021

25

Tues 25 May 2021

26

Wed 26 May 2021

27

Thurs 27 May 2021

28

Fri 28 May 2021

29

Sat 29 May 2021

30

Sun 30 May 2021

31

Mon 31 May 2021

1 2 3 4 5 6
MTWTFSS
31

1

Tues 1 June 2021

2

Wed 2 June 2021

3

Thurs 3 June 2021

4

Fri 4 June 2021

5

Sat 5 June 2021

6

Sun 6 June 2021

7

Mon 7 June 2021

8

Tues 8 June 2021

9

Wed 9 June 2021

10

Thurs 10 June 2021

11

Fri 11 June 2021

12

Sat 12 June 2021

13

Sun 13 June 2021

14

Mon 14 June 2021

15

Tues 15 June 2021

16

Wed 16 June 2021

17

Thurs 17 June 2021

18

Fri 18 June 2021

19

Sat 19 June 2021

20

Sun 20 June 2021

21

Mon 21 June 2021

22

Tues 22 June 2021

23

Wed 23 June 2021

24

Thurs 24 June 2021

25

Fri 25 June 2021

26

Sat 26 June 2021

27

Sun 27 June 2021

28

Mon 28 June 2021

29

Tues 29 June 2021

30

Wed 30 June 2021

1 2 3 4
MTWTFSS
28 29 30

1

Thurs 1 July 2021

2

Fri 2 July 2021

3

Sat 3 July 2021

4

Sun 4 July 2021

5

Mon 5 July 2021

6

Tues 6 July 2021

7

Wed 7 July 2021

8

Thurs 8 July 2021

9

Fri 9 July 2021

10

Sat 10 July 2021

11

Sun 11 July 2021

12

Mon 12 July 2021

13

Tues 13 July 2021

14

Wed 14 July 2021

15

Thurs 15 July 2021

16

Fri 16 July 2021

17

Sat 17 July 2021

18

Sun 18 July 2021

19

Mon 19 July 2021

20

Tues 20 July 2021

21

Wed 21 July 2021

22

Thurs 22 July 2021

23

Fri 23 July 2021

24

Sat 24 July 2021

25

Sun 25 July 2021

26

Mon 26 July 2021

27

Tues 27 July 2021

28

Wed 28 July 2021

29

Thurs 29 July 2021

30

Fri 30 July 2021

31

Sat 31 July 2021

1
MTWTFSS
26 27 28 29 30 31

1

Sun 1 August 2021

2

Mon 2 August 2021

3

Tues 3 August 2021

4

Wed 4 August 2021

5

Thurs 5 August 2021

6

Fri 6 August 2021

7

Sat 7 August 2021

8

Sun 8 August 2021

9

Mon 9 August 2021

10

Tues 10 August 2021

11

Wed 11 August 2021

12

Thurs 12 August 2021

13

Fri 13 August 2021

14

Sat 14 August 2021

15

Sun 15 August 2021

16

Mon 16 August 2021

17

Tues 17 August 2021

18

Wed 18 August 2021

19

Thurs 19 August 2021

20

Fri 20 August 2021

21

Sat 21 August 2021

22

Sun 22 August 2021

23

Mon 23 August 2021

24

Tues 24 August 2021

25

Wed 25 August 2021

26

Thurs 26 August 2021

27

Fri 27 August 2021

28

Sat 28 August 2021

29

Sun 29 August 2021

30

Mon 30 August 2021

31

Tues 31 August 2021

1 2 3 4 5
MTWTFSS
30 31

1

Wed 1 September 2021

2

Thurs 2 September 2021

3

Fri 3 September 2021

4

Sat 4 September 2021

5

Sun 5 September 2021

6

Mon 6 September 2021

7

Tues 7 September 2021

8

Wed 8 September 2021

9

Thurs 9 September 2021

10

Fri 10 September 2021

11

Sat 11 September 2021

12

Sun 12 September 2021

13

Mon 13 September 2021

14

Tues 14 September 2021

15

Wed 15 September 2021

16

Thurs 16 September 2021

17

Fri 17 September 2021

18

Sat 18 September 2021

19

Sun 19 September 2021

20

Mon 20 September 2021

21

Tues 21 September 2021

22

Wed 22 September 2021

23

Thurs 23 September 2021

24

Fri 24 September 2021

25

Sat 25 September 2021

26

Sun 26 September 2021

27

Mon 27 September 2021

28

Tues 28 September 2021

29

Wed 29 September 2021

30

Thurs 30 September 2021

1 2 3
MTWTFSS
27 28 29 30

1

Fri 1 October 2021

2

Sat 2 October 2021

3

Sun 3 October 2021

4

Mon 4 October 2021

5

Tues 5 October 2021

6

Wed 6 October 2021

7

Thurs 7 October 2021

8

Fri 8 October 2021

9

Sat 9 October 2021

10

Sun 10 October 2021

11

Mon 11 October 2021

12

Tues 12 October 2021

13

Wed 13 October 2021

14

Thurs 14 October 2021

15

Fri 15 October 2021

16

Sat 16 October 2021

17

Sun 17 October 2021

18

Mon 18 October 2021

19

Tues 19 October 2021

20

Wed 20 October 2021

21

Thurs 21 October 2021

22

Fri 22 October 2021

23

Sat 23 October 2021

24

Sun 24 October 2021

25

Mon 25 October 2021

26

Tues 26 October 2021

27

Wed 27 October 2021

28

Thurs 28 October 2021

29

Fri 29 October 2021

30

Sat 30 October 2021

31

Sun 31 October 2021

MTWTFSS

1

Mon 1 November 2021

2

Tues 2 November 2021

3

Wed 3 November 2021

4

Thurs 4 November 2021

5

Fri 5 November 2021

6

Sat 6 November 2021

7

Sun 7 November 2021

8

Mon 8 November 2021

9

Tues 9 November 2021

10

Wed 10 November 2021

11

Thurs 11 November 2021

12

Fri 12 November 2021

13

Sat 13 November 2021

14

Sun 14 November 2021

15

Mon 15 November 2021

16

Tues 16 November 2021

17

Wed 17 November 2021

18

Thurs 18 November 2021

19

Fri 19 November 2021

20

Sat 20 November 2021

21

Sun 21 November 2021

22

Mon 22 November 2021

23

Tues 23 November 2021

24

Wed 24 November 2021

25

Thurs 25 November 2021

26

Fri 26 November 2021

27

Sat 27 November 2021

28

Sun 28 November 2021

29

Mon 29 November 2021

30

Tues 30 November 2021

1 2 3 4 5
MTWTFSS
29 30

1

Wed 1 December 2021

2

Thurs 2 December 2021

3

Fri 3 December 2021

4

Sat 4 December 2021

5

Sun 5 December 2021

6

Mon 6 December 2021

7

Tues 7 December 2021

8

Wed 8 December 2021

9

Thurs 9 December 2021

10

Fri 10 December 2021

11

Sat 11 December 2021

12

Sun 12 December 2021

13

Mon 13 December 2021

14

Tues 14 December 2021

15

Wed 15 December 2021

16

Thurs 16 December 2021

17

Fri 17 December 2021

18

Sat 18 December 2021

19

Sun 19 December 2021

20

Mon 20 December 2021

21

Tues 21 December 2021

22

Wed 22 December 2021

23

Thurs 23 December 2021

24

Fri 24 December 2021

25

Sat 25 December 2021

26

Sun 26 December 2021

27

Mon 27 December 2021

28

Tues 28 December 2021

29

Wed 29 December 2021

30

Thurs 30 December 2021

31

Fri 31 December 2021

1 2